Messaging
Manage a group conversation
Understand group roles, membership controls, leaving a group, and deleting a group.
Open group settings
Use Group settings to review the conversation and the controls available to your role. Regular members can view the group settings, while group administrators and the owner have additional management controls.
Manage the group
Authorized group managers can rename the group and manage membership. Group ownership and administrative permissions determine which management actions are available to each member.
Leave or delete a group
A member can leave a group from Group settings. After leaving, that group is no longer available to that member. The group owner can permanently delete the group when it should no longer exist.